New Front End

Not long after replacing the right upper control arm, the car started getting a vibration at 65 mph. I checked the linkage and one of the left tie rod ends was bad. For a temp fix, i swapped it out with Tom’s old one that was good. I believe vibration went away, but since Tom’s pair of tie rods was $50 and my control arm was $50, I decided to go ahead and buy the front end kit on eBay from the same guy I got the tie rods from for $257 total including shipping. I will have an extra control arm, but i could either keep that for Tom or relist it on eBay.

Leave a Reply

